Keep Your Shared Information Updated With MyPermissions

MyPermissions 

MyPermissions is a way to clean up and secure which sites have access to your information online.

With the explosion in social networking sites the past few years, we have all started giving “permissions” to lots of sites in order to enjoy their services. That means giving up our email address and a few pieces of identity to services like Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and others. But this sharing comes with some big potential problems: these services information permissions pages are protected by complicated and well hidden settings pages at best. As a result of those settings pages, you can end up sharing your photos, documents, locations, contacts, emails, work history, political and religious affiliations— information that you never planned to—with complete strangers.

MyPermissions

MyPermissions is an addition to the Chrome browser that will help you quickly see all the sites you have given “permissions” to and clean them up easily. You can also get alerts when new apps gain access to your private information.

MyPermissions

Cost: $4.99/month or you can rack up free months by sharing the site on Facebook, Google+ and Twitter